Show me You

With the moon hidden from view
I backed myself into a corner
I waited for you and you did not return
I left myself bare to bear the news of your disengagement.
With Silent Eyes I kept myself guessing

I waited for you, where you would not return
I left myself waiting and debating
I left myself broken, open
To the moon’s light surrendered upon my chest

The way that light is spilled like diamonds from eyes too beautiful to witness

Her undress from my view

hands are holy yet
You were my furrowed brow.

On a Dark night in Summer
I awoke with a flash of lightening
Summer thunderstorm held me tightly
To my night dress, which his hands once caressed
The moonlight glanced
Over clouds that had parted me briefly
To reveal Her true nature
Moonlight and Goodnight
I once heard in a whisper

Take me slowly
Back to where dreams are made
Pull me in to nothing
As I surrender all that has been said

My pockets breathe empty
My spirit felt weak
The strength of eons behind me
Surrendered to the brink

I called on you whom I truly seek
Avowed and hungry,
You came to me gently,
As in a mid-summer’s dream

quietly
Caressed my hair rightly
Like a ghost, flowing in through my window screen. The way that Gods bestow their blessings
Is to say the least and to speak volumes

Please forget me, now I ask
please forget all that was said.
Please forgive me for my errors and set rest to the testing waters

Take my everything that is not of me, and love the walk I’m living on. Take me to the place where dreams linger.

Give me now everything
That my soul has cast about
Take me in to you fully, as silent as the clouds

I waited for you diligently
And here you did come to me,
You pulled me in closely
As In a Mid Summer’s dream

About anunbearablebeauty

I provide poetry
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment